Itchyworms – Noontime Show

0.0 (0)
20 0 3 23 2 0
Kent Brian


CD1 1 Patnubay Ng Magulang

2 Theme From Noontime Show

3 Ka' Tol

4 Buwan

5 Contestant Number One

6 Akin Ka Na Lang

7 Beer

8 Balde O Salapi

9 Salapi

10 One Ball

11 Love Team

12 Wala Nang Puwedeng Magmahal Sa 'Yo (Stalker Song)

13 Mister Love

14 Everybody Thinks You're Crazy

15 Falling Star

16 Soap O Pera

17 Production Number

CD2 1 Kabataang Pinoy Beer Lite Happy Happy Song

2 Hello Moto

3 Akin Ka Na Lang

4 Buwan (Acoustic "Uso" Version)

5 Buwan

6 Grabeng Pag-ibig

7 Jackson

In 2005, the Itchyworms released Noontime Show, which gave them modest national success and industry recognition. Buddy Zabala and Raimund Marasigan, by this time both former Eraserheads, co-produced the album with the group.

Most notably, the album went on to become Album of the Year at the 2006 NU Rock Awards, with Nicolas winning Drummer of the Year and the group winning Producer of the Year jointly with Marasigan and Zabala.

The popularity and radio-friendliness of the band's songs have gained the attention of several well-known commercial brands in the Philippines. The song "Akin Ka Na Lang" has been used by both KFC and Close-Up in separate television advertisements. In 2008, Pringles used "Salapi" for a nationwide campaign/songwriting contest. In addition Enervon, Close-Up and San Miguel Beer have also commissioned the band to write original songs for their advertising campaigns.

The band also wrote and performed "Kabataang Pinoy", the theme song for the first season of ABS-CBN's Pinoy Big Brother: Teen Edition. This is arguably the band's most widely publicized song because of the series' popularity and media exposure. They also performed the station ID "Para Sa 'yo Kapatid" of TV5.


  • File Description
    File Size
    File Type
  • Itchyworms – Noontime Show CD2
    22 B
  • Itchyworms – Noontime Show
    99 MB


User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments