Related Articles

Moira & Nieman – Knots (EP)

Knots is an extended play (EP) by Filipina singer Moira Dela Torre and her cousin, LA-based singer, Nieman Gatus. The EP consists of five tracks. It was released on 26 October 2018 by Tarsier Records.

Two years after the release of their first collaboration EP, Dela Torre and Gatus released their second EP Knots. Its title comes from the third song of the EP, “Knots”. All of the songs in Knots EP favored Gatus’ genre, and were written by Gatus and Dela Torre. The EP was produced by American producer, Nick Pacoli. The first single of the album Knots was released on 27 September 2018. According to Dela Torre, the song was written in a car while Gatus and their producer Nick Pacoli were on their way to the recording studio to record their first collaboration EP Lost In Translation.

The second single Tell Nobody was released on 11 October 2018.

Distance, the third single of the album was released by Tarsier Records on 26 October 2018.

Moira Dela Torre – Moira (EP)

Moira is the first extended play (EP) by Filipina singer Moira Dela Torre. The EP is self-titled and consists of six tracks, all songs were originally written by Moira Dela Torre herself.

After joining the first season of The Voice of the Philippines, Dela Torre has kept her music career on track by working on corporate jingles and theme songs: including McDonald’s “Hooray for Today”, Surf’s “Pinalaki”, and Johnson & Johnson’s “Signature of Love”. In 2014, Dela Torre caught the attention of Ivory Music and offered her a recording contract for her self-titled debut EP, Moira.

Moira Dela Torre – Malaya

“Malaya” was initially released on 17 February 2018, during her first solo concert at New Frontier Theater in Cubao, Quezon City, Metro Manila

The first single of the album Torete (originally sung by Moonstar 88) was released on 25 August 2017. The song was used as a soundtrack for the movie Love You to the Stars and Back, a film starring Julia Barretto and Joshua Garcia.

The second single Malaya was released on 18 September 2017. The song is one of the soundtracks of the movie Camp Sawi, a Filipino comedy-drama film starring Andi Eigenmann, Bela Padilla, Yassi Pressman, Kim Molina, Sam Milby and Arci Muñoz.

The third single Sundo (originally sung by Imago) was released on 6 October 2017. The song was used as a soundtrack for the Filipino family drama television series The Good Son, starring Joshua Garcia, Jerome Ponce, McCoy de Leon, and Nash Aguas, with Eula Valdez, Mylene Dizon, John Estrada, Loisa Andalio, Elisse Joson, Alexa Ilacad and Albert Martinez.

The fourth single of the album, Tagpuan was released on 25 January 2018. The music video of the song was released on 29 April 2019. The first three minutes of the eight-minute music video features Dela Torre looking back at her painful memories, Dela Torre got the surprise of her life when her best friend Jason Hernandez proposed, right at the end of the music video.During her interview with Boy Abunda in the late-night talk show Tonight with Boy Abunda, Dela Torre said that her song Tagpuan was one of the hardest song she has ever written.[9]

The fifth single You Are My Sunshine (originally sung by Jimmie Davis) was released on 2 February 2018. The song is one of the soundtracks of the movie Meet Me in St. Gallen, a Filipino romantic comedy-drama film starring Carlo Aquino and Bela Padilla.

Moira Dela Torre – Patawad

From her latest studio album Patawad, the Filipina singer-songwriter created an emotional story (starring JM de Guzman and Anna Luna) told in three parts with the tracks ‘Patawad, Paalam’ featuring I Belong to the Zoo, ‘Paalam’ featuring Ben&Ben, and closing with ‘Patawad.’ She opens up with a much more vulnerable narrative, taking inspiration from a place close to home, and points out how people handle love and hurt.

Patawad is composed of 13 tracks, same with her debut studio album ‘Malaya’ that established her as one of the most promising music artists in this generation. It is a collection of poignant-yet-soothing tracks, 9 of which were written by the Filipina singer herself. The album includes collaborations with various OPM superstars: there’s Mabagal, with Daniel Padilla; Patawad Paalam, with the band I Belong To The Zoo: Ikaw Pa Rin with Erik Santos: Unbreakable with Regine Velasquez: and Paalam with folk-pop collective Ben&Ben.